Digvijaya, Chandy, Meyyappan for Kurnool today

October 04, 2022 08:42 am | Updated 08:42 am IST - KURNOOL

All India Congress Committee (AICC) leaders C. D. Meyyappan, Digvijaya Singh, Oommen Chandy, former MP Uttam Kumar, Kopulla Raju, chief of AICC’s Scheduled Caste wing, will meet here on Tuesday to discuss the arrangements being made for the Bharat Jodo Yatra and the internal affairs of the Congress.

Kurnool District Congress Committee president and former MLC Sudhakar Babu said all the dignitaries would arrive in the city by late Monday night and Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee president Sake Sailajanath will also attend the meeting.

The Congress leaders will also deliberate on how to galvanise the party in the State.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.