247 members supported ousting Yadav, Bhushan: AAP

New Delhi, 28/03/2015 : Aam Admi Party leaders from left are Kumar Viswas, Pankaj Gupta, Sanjay Singh and Manish Sisodia addressing a press conference during AAP National Executive Meeting outside the venue at Kapashera, in New Delhi on Saturday. March 28, 2015. Photo: Shanker Chakravarty   | Photo Credit: Shanker Chakravarty

As many as 247 members voted in favour of the resolution to remove dissident leaders Prashant Bhushan, Yogendra Yadav and two others from Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) National Executive, the party said on Saturday.

Party’s national secretary Pankaj Gupta said eight members opposed it, while two gave a written dissent.

He added that 54 members abstained from voting, and many of them had walked out before the voting took place. More than 300 people had attended the meeting.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Oct 17, 2021 1:28:19 PM |

Next Story