Union Council of Ministers - July 12, 2011

New Delhi, 14/06/2011: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh during a ceremonial reception to Borut Pahor, Prime Minister of the Republic of Slovenia at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. Photo: V.V.Krishnan

New Delhi, 14/06/2011: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh during a ceremonial reception to Borut Pahor, Prime Minister of the Republic of Slovenia at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. Photo: V.V.Krishnan

Dr Manmohan Singh : Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister viz, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions; Planning; Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space

Cabinet Ministers

Pranab Mukherjee : Finance

Sharad Pawar : Agriculture; Food Processing Industries

A K Antony : Defence P Chidambaram : Home Affairs S M Krishna : External Affairs

Virbhadra Singh : Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Vilasrao Deshmukh : Science and Technology and Earth Sciences

Ghulam Nabi Azad : Health and Family Welfare

Sushil Kumar Shinde : Power

M Veerappa Moily : Corporate Affairs

Dr Farooq Abdullah : New and Renewable Energy

S Jaipal Reddy : Petroleum and Natural Gas

Kamal Nath : Urban Development

Vayalar Ravi : Overseas Indian Affairs; Civil Aviation.

Ambika Soni : Information and Broadcasting

Mallikarjun Kharge : Labour and Employment

Kapil Sibal : Human Resource Development; Communications and Information Technology.

Anand Sharma : Commerce and Industry; Textiles

C P Joshi : Road Transport and Highways

Kumari Selja : Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation; Culture

Subodh Kant Sahay : Tourism

G K Vasan : Shipping

P K Bansal : Parliamentary Affairs; Water

Resources Mukul Wasnik : Social Justice and Empowerment

M K Alagiri : Chemicals and Fertilizers

Praful Patel : Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Shriprakash Jaiswal : Coal

Salman Khurshid : Law and Justice; Minority Affairs

V Kishore Chandra Deo : Tribal Affairs and Panchayati Raj

Beni Prasad Verma : Steel

Dinesh Trivedi : Railways

Jairam Ramesh : Rural Development.

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Dinsha J Patel : Mines

Krishna Tirath : Women and Child Development

Ajay Maken : Youth Affairs and Sports

Prof K V Thomas : Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Srikant Jena : Statistics and Programme Implementation and Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilisers

Jayanthi Natarajan : Environment and Forests

Paban Singh Ghatowar : Development of North Eastern Region

Gurudas Kamat : Drinking Water and Sanitation Ministers of State

Ministers of State

E Ahamed : External Affairs; HRD

Mullappally Ramachandran: Home Affairs

V Narayanasamy : Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; PMO

Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia: Commerce and Industry

D Purandeswari : HRD

K H Muniappa : Railways

Panabaka Lakshmi : Textiles

Namo Narain Meena : Finance

M M Pallam Raju : Defence

Saugata Ray : Urban Development

S S Palanimanickam : Finance.

Jitin Prasada : Road Transport and Highways

Preneet Kaur : External Affairs

Harish Rawat : Agriculture and Food Processing Industries; Parliamentary Affairs

Bharatsinh Solanki : Railways

Mahadev S Khandela : Tribal Affairs

Sisir Adhikari : Rural Development

Sultan Ahmed : Tourism

Mukul Roy : Shipping

Choudhury Mohan Jatua : Information and Broadcasting

D Napoleon : Social Justice and Empowerment

S Jagathrakshakan : Information and Broadcasting

S Gandhiselvan : Health and Family Welfare

Tusharbhai Chaudhary : Road Transport and Highways

Sachin Pilot : Communications and Information Technology

Prateek Prakashbapu Patil: Coal

R P N Singh : Petroleum and Natural Gas; Corporate Affairs

Vincent Pala : Water Resources; Minority Affairs

Pradeep Jain : Rural Development

Agatha Sangma : Rural Development

Ashwani Kumar : Planning; Science and Technology and Earth Sciences

K C Venugopal : Power

Sudip Bandyopadhyay : Health and Family Welfare

Charan Das Mahant : Agriculture and Food Processing Industries

Jitendra Singh : Home Affairs

Milind Deora : Communications and Information Technology

Rajeev Shukla : Parliamentary Affairs.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | May 26, 2022 12:24:43 am |