Puducherry Assembly elections | DMK announces list of candidates

R. Siva. Photo: Special arrangement  

The Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) has announced its candidates for 12 of the 13 constituencies the party will contest in, in the Union Territory.

While sitting legislator R. Siva has shifted his constituency to Villianur after leaving his traditional constituency Orleanpet to recently-inducted businessman S. Gopal, former Ministers S. P Sivakumar and A.M.H Nazeem will contest from the seats which they won in the past, Raj Bhavan and Karaikal South, respectively.

The list was released by DMK president M. K Stalin at Chennai on Saturday.

Other candidates are V. Anibal Kennedy (Uppalam constituency), L. Sampath (Mudaliarpet), Sun Kumaravel (Mangalam), V. Karthikeyan (Nellithope), A. Krishnan alias A. K Kumar (Mannadipet), S. Muthuvel (Kalapet), A. Mugilan (Thirubuvanai, reserved constituency) and M. Nahathyagarajan (Neravy T. R Pattinam)

The party has not yet announced its candidate for Bahour constituency.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 12, 2021 6:13:56 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/puducherry/puducherry-polls-dmk-announces-list-of-candidates/article34059197.ece

Next Story