Ashwath Narayanan wins M.S.Subbulakshmi Award 2013


The Hindu Saregama M.S. Subbulakshmi Award 2013 was presented to young vocalist Ashwath Narayanan on October 27. The finalists performed live before a panel of judges comprising Prof S. Rajeswari, Rajkumar Bhararthi and Trivandrum Krishnakumar. They were accompanied by V.V.S. Murari (violin), N. Mohana Raman (mridangam) and K. Murali (ghatam). The winner of the award bagged a recording deal.

Other Slideshows

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you