Ayesha Khanum appointed chairperson of Karnataka Media Academy 

Published - July 11, 2024 02:20 pm IST - BENGALURU

The Karnataka government on Wednesday (July 10) appointed veteran journalist Ayesha Khanum as chairperson of the Karnataka Media Academy. She has worked in several news organisations and her previous stint was with Doordarshan.

The government also appointed M.N. Ahobalapathy, journalist from Chitradurga, K. Venkatesh, senior news photographer, Bengaluru, and K. Ningajja, journalist from Gangavati, as members of the academy.

The term of office will come into effect immediately until further orders, according to a notification from the Karnataka Government Secretariat.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.