A. Narayanapura ward byelection: polling today


Polling for the byelection in A. Narayanapura ward (no. 56) of the Bruhat Bangalore Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) in Krishnarajapuram Assembly constituency will be held on Sunday

Six candidates, including two Independents, are in the fray. The ward has 28,407 voters, including 13,545 women. The byelection was necessitated after councillor S.S. Prasad was disqualified on the charge of forging his caste certificate.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Bengaluru
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 28, 2020 3:39:29 PM |

Next Story