Waltair team wins title


Waltair won the East Coast Railway inter-division badminton title in the tournament held at Sambalpur from January 29 to 31.

Divisional Railway Manager and president of the East Coast Railway Sports Association, Visakhapatnam, Chandralekha Mukherjee congratulated the team members when they met her here on Tuesday.

The team consisted of B. Radha Krishna, B.R.K. Mouli, D. Govinda Rao, B. Venkatesh, K. Prabhu Chaitanya, S. AppaRao and K.N. Raju.

Ms. Mukherjee also sanctioned a cash award of Rs. 10,000 to the team in appreciation of their performance. Senior DCM and Sports Officer M. Yelvender Yadav, Senior DOM Shammas Hameed, and others congratulated the team.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Visakhapatnam
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 26, 2020 2:55:28 AM |

Next Story