Railways to operate special train from MGR Chennai Central to Santragachi via Duvvada to clear rush

Published - June 14, 2024 09:00 pm IST - VISAKHAPATNAM

A special train is being run by the railways for a single trip in either direction, between MGR Chennai Central and Santragachi via Duvvada in order to clear the extra rush of passengers.

Train no. 06007 MGR Chennai Central- Santragachi Special will leave MGR Chennai Central at 9 p.m. on June 14 to reach Duvvada on the next day at 1.54 p.m. and leaves at 1.59 p.m. and will reach Santragachi at 7.15 p.m. on Sunday.

In the return direction, 06008 Santragachi- MGR Chennai Central Special will leave Santragachi at 10 a.m. on June 16 and will reach Duvvada on the next day at 1.48 a.m. (night) and leaves at 1.50 a.m. to reach MGR Chennai Central at 3.50 p.m.

This train will have halts at Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Palasa, Srikakulam Road, Vizianagaram, Duvvada, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Vijayawada, Ongole, Nellore and Guduru.

This train will comprise one 2nd AC, three 3rd AC, six Sleeper Class, five general coaches and two Second Class sitting-cum-luggage / Divyangjan coaches.

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.