|Sportstar Aces Awards 2023 | VOTE FOR TOP CATEGORIES

Andhra Pradesh: Visakhapatnam, Chittoor and West Godavari District Collectors selected for Best Electoral Practices Award

They will be presented the award at a function to be organised in Vijayawada on January 25

January 24, 2023 07:06 pm | Updated January 26, 2023 10:19 am IST - VISAKHAPATNAM

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has selected the District Collectors of Visakhapatnam, Chittoor and West Godavari for the Best Electoral Practices Award.

The ECI confers the awards every year to selected officers and organisations from across the nation for their distinguished services in the electoral process.

The award will be presented at a function to be held on the occasion of the 13th National Voters’ Day on January 25 at Tummalapalli Kalakshetram in Vijayawada.

Gajuwaka Assembly Segment Electoral Officer D. Lakshmareddy was also selected as the Best Electoral Officer and Sunitha of Gajuwaka Polling Booth 159 was selected as the Best Polling Booth Officer.

The awards will be presented for outstanding performance in the registration of new voters, youth, women and other communities, and organising mass awareness campaigns, District Collector A. Mallikarjuna told The Hindu.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.