Seemandhra Transport Department JAC plans ‘Ravana Garjana’

In a show of strength, the Seemandhra Transport Department Joint Action Committee (JAC) will soon embark on ‘Ravana Garjana’, a massive rally proposed to be taken out simultaneously in the four zones spread across 13 districts of Seemandhra region.

A decision to this effect was taken at a meeting held at the Deputy Transport Commissioner’s office here on Sunday and attended by representatives of four different associations –Transport Department Officers’ Association, Transport Department Technical Officers’ Association, Non-Gazetted Officers’ Association and Transport Constables’ Association.

“We intend to religiously follow the action plan designed by the APNGOs JAC for ‘Samaikyandhra’ agitation to achieve our goal,” Ch. V.K. Subba Rao, Regional Transport Officer, Vijayawada, told a press conference held on the sidelines of the meeting.

He said the meeting had passed important resolutions with regard to the agitation for a united Andhra Pradesh.

The Transport Department JAC resolved to bring pressure on the UPA Government to withdraw the CWC statement on separate Telangana. The leaders also unanimously agreed to follow the plan of action drawn by the APNGOs and Andhra Pradesh Parirakshana Ikya Vedika for achieving ‘Samaikyandhra’.

They urged all department employees to participate in the agitation without fail and put the onus of showing ‘nil’ attendance in their respective offices on the cadres.

The leaders said the date for the proposed mega rally ‘Ravana Garjana’ will be made known to all in due course of time.

The Transport Department JAC also plans to speak to the local lorry operators and other transport vehicle operators and urge them to declare a two-day bandh by stopping operations of their vehicles.

The JAC said it would advise officers whose retirement date is nearing to join duties two days before their retirement day.

JAC Chairman and Deputy Transport Commissioner, Nellore, A. Mohan presided over the meeting while S. Venkateswara Rao was also present. S.A.V. Prasad Rao, Syam Sundar and Prabhuraj Kumar, Deputy Transport Commissioners of Hyderabad, Guntur and Visakhapatnam attended.

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Sep 23, 2020 7:02:40 PM |

Next Story