Hyderabadi wins Kuwait Telugu Kala Samithi prize


Akkella Sivaprasad from Hyderabad won the first prize for his story“Bypass” in the Telugu Kala Samithi, Kuwait competitions held for the year 2015.

P.T. Madhav from Visakhapatnam won the second prize for his work “ O Kasivasi Ravayya” and S.S.R.K. Guruprasad from Kakinada won the third prize for his “Ekkado Okachota”.

The winners won cash prizes of Rs.20,000, Rs.15,000 and Rs.10,000 respectively.

This apart, three others Vidyadhar Munepalle from Guntur, A. Tameswaraiah from Tirupati and V.B. Sharma from Prakasam won the jury awards. They won Rs. 5000 cash prize each.

Akkella Sivaprasad from Hyderabad wins the first prize for his story “Bypass”

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Vijayawada
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 22, 2020 4:02:56 PM |

Next Story