Transport wing to shift by June 27

The Transport Department is all set to shift base to Amaravati.

“By June 27, the department will shift here, in the second floor of the AP State Road Transport Corporation’s NTR administrative block,” Transport Commissioner N. Balasubramanyam said here on Thursday, after performing Bhoomi Puja.

He said following an instruction by Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu, it was decided to shift the staff and officers in two phases. The second and final batch will move into Vijayawada by July 15.

Mr. Balasubramanyam said beginning June 27, all the State-level departmental transactions pertaining to the 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh would be carried out from the new office.

State president of Transport Department’s Non-Technical Staff Association D. Manikumar said following a call given by the Chief Minister and keeping in view the weak financial condition of the State, the employees had agreed to shift to A.P. without any conditions. He said the non-technical staff of the department would extend full support to Mr. Balasubramanyam.

Joint Transport Commissioner S.V. Prasad Rao, in-charge Deputy Transport Commissioner S. Venkateswara Rao, Regional Transport Officers Murthy, K. Shankar Rao, B. Balashouri and others participated.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 8, 2020 2:55:33 PM |

Next Story