New Collectors take charge in Pudukottai, Tiruvarur

Kavitha Ramu, P.Gayathri Krishnan and A. Arun Thamburaj assumed charge as Collectors of Pudukottai, Tiruvarur and Nagapattinam disricts on Thursday.

Ms. Ramu was previously Director-cum-Mission Director, Integrated Child Development Scheme. She replaces P. Uma Maheswari.

In a brief chat with media persons after assuming office, Ms. Ramu said she would strive to ensure that government schemes reached the people. She would also act promptly on people’s needs.

Ms. Krishnan served as Joint Commissioner-Commercial Taxes Department, Coimbatore, prior to her posting as Tiruvarur Collector. She replaces V. Santha.

She promised to work for development of the district that was largely populated by farmers. Ms. Krishnan said she would accord priority to COVID-19 prevention measures.

A. Arun Thamburaj assumed charge as the new Collector of Nagapattinam district..

COVID-19 prevention measures would be accelerated and reach of the benefit of State schemes to targetted sections of the society would be ensured, Dr. Arun said.

The Collector said people could have a connect with him through facebook (DistrictCollector Nagapattinam), Instagram (district_collector_nagai) and Twitter (Collector_NGT).

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Aug 5, 2021 11:58:45 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Tiruchirapalli/new-collectors-take-charge-in-pudukottai-tiruvarur/article34840856.ece

Next Story