New Collectors take charge in Mayiladuthurai, Thiruvarur

February 05, 2023 11:15 pm | Updated 11:15 pm IST

Mayiladuthurai Collector A.P.Mahabharathi

Mayiladuthurai Collector A.P.Mahabharathi | Photo Credit: Special Arrangement


A.P. Mahabharathi assumed charge as new Collector of Mayiladuthurai district on Sunday. He told the media that the thrust would be strengthened for speedy implementation of government schemes, and that he would hold interactions with the public and rectify their grievances.

 Tiruvarur Collector T. Charusree

Tiruvarur Collector T. Charusree | Photo Credit: Special Arrangement

In Tiruvarur, T. Charusree took charge as the District Collector on Sunday. She was previously the the Commissioner of Tuticorin Municipal Corporation. Earlier, Ms. Charusree had served as Sub-Collector of Thirukovilur in Composite Virudhunagar district and as Joint Secretary of Department of Commercial Taxes

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.