SMART Journal awards on January 10th

Annual Awards instituted in the name of the internationally refereed journal run by SMART (Scientific Management and Advanced Research Trust) and the Department of Commerce and Financial Studies, Bharathidasan University, will be presented for the first time on four distinguished achievers on January 10th.

The Vice-Chancellor M. Ponnavaikko will present the SMART Journal awards in the presence of N. Gopalswamy, Director, Dalmia Cements. There was no self nomination. Nominations for the awards were obtained from academicians, the Department Head, M. Selvam, who is also the Founder-Publisher of the five-year-old journal, said on Monday.

Samuel H. Donkor, President, All Nations University, Koforidua, Ghana; Victor Louis Anthuvan, Professor of Finance, Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai; and M. Sheik Mohamed, Principal, Jamal Mohamed College, will receive the SMART Journal Distinguished Lifetime Achievement Award, and Rajeswari Krishnan, Professor of Management, SNS College of Technology, Coimbatore, will receive the SMART Journal Best Paper Award, the Convenor of the Awards Committee, Joseph Anbarasu, Professor, Department of Commerce, Bishop Heber College, said.

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Sep 18, 2020 1:46:58 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Tiruchirapalli/SMART-Journal-awards-on-January-10th/article16835818.ece

Next Story