Padmarajan award for Ain

Socrates K. Valath’s short story Nyaayavidhi and Siddharth Siva’s film Ain have been chosen for this year’s Padmarajan awards. While Nyaayavidhi has been adjudged the best short story, Ain has been picked as the best film of the year. The story award carries a cash prize of Rs.10,000 and a memento. The director of the best film would get a cash prize of Rs.20,000 and its script writer, Rs.10,000. Both screenplay and direction of Ain was done by Siddharth Siva.

The awards, instituted by the Padmarajan Memorial Trust in memory of film-maker P. Padmarajan, would be conferred on the winners at a function here on May 22.

Nyaayavidhi adjudged best short story, Ain, best film.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Sep 23, 2021 12:57:46 PM |

Next Story