Critics awards announced


Ennu Ninte Moideen bags awards in major categories

Ennu Ninte Moideen directed by R.S. Vimal topped in major categories in the Kerala Film Critics Association’s 39th awards.

Prithviraj was adjudged best actor for his title role in Ennu Ninte Moideen while Parvathi got the award for the best female actor for her performance in Charlie and Ennu Ninte Moideen , association president, Thekkinkad Joseph and general secretary Balan Thirumala told a press conference here on Friday.

Martin Prakkat’s Charlie and G. Prajith’s Oru Vadakkan Selfie shared the award for best popular film. Lenin Rajendran got the award for the best scriptwriter for Edavapathi .

Antony Abraham won the award for his lyrics in Ormakalile oru manjukaalam while M. Jayachandran bagged the award for the best music director for Nirnaayakam and Ennu Ninte Moideen .


P. Jayachandran and K.S. Chithra won the awards for best male and female playback singer respectively.

Janaki Menon and Vishal Krishna were named the best child artistes for their roles in Malgudi Days while Aakashangalkkappuram was adjudged the best children’s film.

Actor Innocent will be honoured with Chalachitra Ratnam for his lifetime contributions to Malayalam film industry.

Kaviyoor Shivaprasad, Bichu Thirumala, and Mallika Sukumaran will be honoured with Chalachitra Prathibha awards, it was announced at the press meet.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Thiruvananthapuram
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 21, 2020 10:25:10 PM |

Next Story