CET bags five ranks in B.Tech. exams


A day after President Pranab Mukherjee inaugurated its platinum jubilee celebrations, the College of Engineering, Trivandrum, got a jubilee gift in the form of five top ranks in the eighth-semester B.Tech. examinations (2008 scheme), the results of which were announced by the University of Kerala here on Saturday.

While M.J. Subramaniam of the CET bagged the top rank for the Civil Engineering examinations, Ranjith R. Rao became the topper in the Mechanical Engineering stream. The first rank in Industrial Engineering went to P.L. Aarathy Sen, also of the CET. In the Electronics and Communication Engineering examinations the first rank went to Shiga Abraham of the CET and in the Computer Science and Engineering examinations the top rank went to Amit Praseed, also of the CET.

Other ranks

The first rank in Chemical Engineering went to M. Anitha of the TKM College of Engineering, Kollam. While A.S. Neethu of the SCT College of Engineering, Pappanamcode, bagged the top rank in the Biotechnology and Bio-Chemical Engineering examinations, the top slot in the Electrical and Electronics Engineering examinations went to L.S. Anju of the TKM College.

While the first rank in the Production Engineering examinations went to R. Arunkrishnan from the TKM College of Engineering, Kollam, the top rank in the Automobile engineering examinations went to M. Srikanth from the SCT College of Engineering, Pappanamcode.

Kavya Sankar from the LBS Institute of Technology for Women, Thiruvananthapuram, bagged the first rank in the Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering examinations, the top rank for the Information Technology Engineering examinations went to Arathy Krishnan of the Mar Baselios College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram.

The results can be accessed at the website

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Related Topics Thiruvananthapuram
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 29, 2020 10:40:14 AM |

Next Story