Ayurveda awards given away

State awards for Best Ayurveda doctors were given away by Health Minister V.S. Sivakumar here on Thursday. The Ashtangaratna award for lifetime contributions was given to K. Malathy of Thiruvananthapuram; the Dhanwantari award for contributions in the area of treatment and research was given to T.N. Yatheendran of Kollam; the Charaka award for the best doctor in the Indian Systems of Medicine went to A. Manojkumar of Malappuram Pulamanthol Ayurveda dispensary; the Athreya awatrd for the best Ayurveda College teacher was awarded to C. Raghunathan Nair of Kannur Govt Ayurveda College and the Vagbhada award for the best Ayurveda doctor in the private sector was awarded to V. Sreekumar of Thrissur.

The Ashtangaratna award carries a cash prize of Rs. 25,000, while all others carry a cash prize of Rs.15,000.

The awards also carry a plaque.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 16, 2021 9:39:51 PM |

Next Story