Congress announces in-charges for MLC elections

Telangana Congress has announced its in-charges for the Graduate MLC elections to be held on March 14.

TPCC working president A. Revanth Reddy will be the campaign in-charge for the Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad Graduates’ constituency while AICC secretary A. Sampath Kumar will be the election coordinator.

TPCC working president J. Kusum Kumar will be in-charge for Nagarkurnool, Mahabubnagar, Malkajgiri Parliamentary constituencies while TPCC working president Ponnam Prabhakar will take the responsibility for Hyderabad, Secunderabad and Chevella Parliamentary constituencies.

For the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates’ constituency, CLP leader Bhatti Vikramarka will be the election campaign in-charge and vice-chairman, All India Adivasi Congress, T. Bellaiah Naik, will be the election coordinator.

Manthani MLA D. Sridhar Babu will be the in-charge for Nalgonda and Bhongir Parliamentary constituencies, MLC T. Jeevan Reddy will look after Warangal and Mahabubabad Parliamentary constituencies and Sangareddy MLA T. Jagga Reddy will be in-charge for Khammam Parliamentary constituency.

Bhongir MP Komatireddy Venkat Reddy and former Union Minister Renuka Choudhary will be the star campaigners.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 14, 2021 6:22:33 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Hyderabad/congress-announces-in-charges-for-mlc-elections/article33957143.ece

Next Story