Five Ministers call on Jaipal Reddy

Five Ministers in the Rosaiah Cabinet separately called on the Union Minister for Urban Development S. Jaipal Reddy here on Friday. They are Botcha Satyanarayana, Gade Venkat Reddy, V. Sunitha Laxma Reddy, Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy and P. Sudarshan Reddy.

Some MLAs including, K. Jana Reddy, Bhikshapati Yadav, Maloth Kavitha and K. Laxma Reddy, also interacted with Mr. Jaipal Reddy but all of them termed the meeting as a routine affair.

Mr. Satyanarayana said nothing much should be read into the meeting.

Later, he met Mr. Rosaiah. Ms. Sunitha Laxma Reddy said she had met Mr. Reddy to seek funds from the Provision of Urban Amenities in Rural Areas (PURA) programme for three mandals in the Narsapur Assembly constituency, which were brought under Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) limits.

Meanwhile, Telangana MPs held a meeting at the residence of Mr. Sarvey Satyanarayana in the wake of Seemandhra MPs submitting a report to the Justice Srikrishna Committee and their statement that ‘some unemployed leaders' were fuelling the separate Telangana agitation.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 22, 2021 10:53:50 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Hyderabad/Five-Ministers-call-on-Jaipal-Reddy/article15911439.ece

Next Story