Delhi Telugu Academy awards presented

Honour: Minister for Major and Medium Irrigation Ponnala Lakshmaiah giving away TV Awards 2009 to Suneetha for Best Female Playback Singer organised by Delhi Telugu Academy in Hyderabad on Sunday. Photo: G. Krishnaswamy  

From acting, direction to anchoring, the best talent in the Telugu television industry was honoured at TV Awards-2009 organised here by the Delhi Telugu Academy at Ravindra Bharathi on Sunday.

The Minister for Major Irrigation, Ponnala Lakshmaiah, was the chief guest at the event which saw presentation of awards in different categories. The various winners were Nandkishore (best actor), Srilatha (best actress), Sai Kumar (best male anchor), Suma (best female anchor), Jayaprakash Reddy (best character actor) and Roja (best news anchor). The other award winners included Smitha (best female singer) and Ram Jagan (best comedy actor). sA play ‘Vara Vikrayam' by senior theatre and film artistes Tanikella Bharani, Rallapalli, Suthivelu and Vizag Prasad followed the awards' presentation.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 25, 2022 9:34:10 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Hyderabad/Delhi-Telugu-Academy-awards-presented/article16125672.ece

Next Story