Salem Division to operate MEMU/DEMU trains

The Railway Board has permitted operation of MEMU/DEMU special trains with unreserved bookings.

According to a release from the Salem Division, from March 15, except on Sundays, Train no.06009 Mettupalayam – Coimbatore MEMU, will leave Mettupalayam at 8.20 a.m. to reach Coimbatore at 9.05 a.m. Train no.06010 Coimbatore – Mettupalayam MEMU will leave from Coimbatore at 5.55 p.m. and it will reach Mettupalayam at 6.40 p.m.

Train No.06121 Vriddhachalam – Salem DEMU will leave Vriddhachalam at 6 a.m. to reach Salem at 9.05 a.m. Train no.06122 Salem – Vriddhachalam DEMU will leave Salem at 6 p.m. to reach Vriddhachalam at 9 p.m.

Train no.06123 Tiruchchirappalli – Karur DEMU (Daily) will leave Tiruchchirappalli at 6.10 p.m. to reach Karur at 8.20 p.m. The train will be operated on all days from March 15.

Train No.06124 Karur – Tiruchchirappalli DEMU will leave Karur at 7.20 a.m. to reach Tiruchchirappalli at 9.20 a.m. and the train will be operated on all days from March 16.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 23, 2021 11:38:04 PM |

Next Story