Wrestling contests inaugurated

October 01, 2022 07:31 pm | Updated 07:32 pm IST - MYSURU

Wresting contests, as part of Srirangapatana Dasara, were inaugurated on Saturday. In all, 54 wrestlers will lock horns. The inauguration was marked by conducting puja to the arena by A.S. Ravindra Srikantaiah, MLA, and Mandya DC S. Aswathi.

Top News Today


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.