Magazine

Enchanted Geography #9: Where have all the pollies gone?

About 10 years ago in his graphic novel Corridor, Sarnath Banerjee developed the character of Brighu – a restless investigator of the ordinary in the tradition of Fernando Pessoa, Charles Baudelaire and Khalifa Harun al-Rashid. Brighu has recently been brought back from his Rambo-like seclusion to feature in a series of image- and text-based essays on the enchanted geography of Berlin, which is poised to become the next big Welstadt: a world city of great economic, political and cultural influence.


Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Oct 3, 2022 6:44:34 am | https://www.thehindu.com/features/magazine/enchanted-geography-9-where-have-all-the-pollies-gone/article56834574.ece