Events in Belagavi

Jain College of Engineering, Belagavi, won the ‘Best Supporting College’ award of the LEAD Programme of the Deshpande Foundation. Nobel peace award recipient Kailash Satyarthi and Infosys founder N.R. Narayana Murthy presented the award at the LEAD Award Ceremony held at Hubballi.  

Award: Jain College of Engineering has won the “Best Supporting College” award of the LEAD Programme of the Deshpande Foundation. Nobel peace award recipient Kailash Satyarthi and Infosys founder N.R. Narayana Murthy gave away the award at the Lead Awards Ceremony held as a part of the 5th Yuva Summit of the Foundation in Hubballi recently.

Four student projects were exhibited at the summit at BVBCET, Hubballi, which collectively won the award. Santosh S. Patil of sixth semester Civil Engineering participated in the Lead Talk on his team’s project on sticking radium bands on bullock carts and railway crossings to prevent accidents during dark hours. A project on “Marketing of products prepared by physically challenged people” by Poonam Nesargi, and another project, “Sports training to 25 Government school children” by Pavan Bajantri, was appreciated by the panellists.

Internship project: K.L.E. Society’s College of Business Administration conducted a National-Level Internship Project Competition on its premises in the city recently. Basavaraj Kudachimath, Associate Professor, Department of Management, Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, highlighted the importance of internship projects for the students of management courses. He said a student could convert an internship project work into a placement offer.

Aachal Ringaria from CMS College, Bengaluru, won “The Best Intern” prize; Pooja Deshpande from Karnatak College, Dharwad, won the second prize; and Sushmita Deshpande from JSS College, Dharwad, won the third prize. Madhuri Raikar of Jain BBA College, Belagavi; Shafla Malik of MES College, Goa; and Shubham Rai of JSS College Dharwad, won consolation prizes. MES College, Goa, bagged the General Championship Trophy. Shivani Shinde and Atif Beerwala hosted the ceremony. Principal of the host college P.R. Kadakol was present.

Quizzathon: The K.L.E. Society’s College of Business Administration held its third quiz contest series “Quizzathon” on the theme “Internet”. As many as 31 teams from colleges and 25 teams from schools of the district participated in the event. Vasudev Kunder and Akshit Porwal of Gogte College of Commerce bagged the first prize; Vishal S.G. and Sagar S.S. of Kendriya Vidyalaya No.1, Sambra, secured the second place; and Vinay K. and Amir secured the third place in the college and 10+2 category. In the school category, Zaid Bankapur and Rithik Mali of St.Paul’s High School bagged the first prize; Abhishek Kutre and Baldev Benake of Amrita Vidyalayam School won the second prize; and the third place was shared by Siddharth Pandey, Prajwal Singh, Prateek Gaur and Aditya Pandey from Kendriya Vidyalaya No.1.

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jan 19, 2021 5:34:18 AM |

Next Story