Uttar pradesh

Watch | Uttar Pradesh election results 2022: key winners and losers

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is all set to return to power in Uttar Pradesh securing more than 250 seats in the 403-strong Assembly.

Prominent candidates who have secured a win include Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath from Gorakhpur, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav from Karhal, and Azam Khan from Rampur.

Here’s a list of key winners and losers. Follow live updates here

Our code of editorial values

Printable version | Jun 17, 2022 7:55:23 am | https://www.thehindu.com/elections/uttar-pradesh-assembly/watch-uttar-pradesh-election-results-2022-key-winners-and-losers/article65212522.ece