Rajasthan 2018

Rajasthan: Gehlot, Pilot sworn in as CM, Deputy CM

Congress leaders Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot at the legislature meeting in Jaipur, on Wednesday, December 12, 2018   | Photo Credit: Rohit Jain Paras

Congress leaders Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot were sworn in on Monday as Rajasthan’s Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minster respectively.

The swearing in ceremony was organised at Albert Hall in Jaipur.

Congress president Rahul Gandhi and former Prime Ministers Manmohan Singh and H.D. Deve Gowda were in attendance.

Outgoing Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje, NCP’s Sharad Pawar, LJD leader Sharad Yadav, former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Farooq Abdullah, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav, DMK leader M.K. Stalin, JMM leader Hemant Soren, JVM leader Babulal Marandi were among others who were present at the ceremony.

(With inputs from Mohammed Iqbal and PTI)

Our code of editorial values

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 16, 2021 5:05:00 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/elections/rajasthan-assembly-elections-2018/ashok-gehlot-sachin-pilot-sworn-in-as-cm-deputy-cm/article25762173.ece

Next Story