Mizoram 2018

Watch: Mizoram CM Lal Thanhawla loses both seats

Polls to the 40-seat Mizoram Assembly were held on November 28. The key contest is between the ruling Congress and the Mizo National Front (MNF), with Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla seeking a third consecutive term. The BJP also aims to make a debut in the northeastern State, bouyed by the party’s success in the recently concluded elections in the region.

Printable version | Apr 14, 2021 12:22:44 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/elections/mizoram-assembly-elections-2018/watch-mizoram-cm-lal-thanhawla-loses-both-seats/article25717442.ece

Next Story