Lok Sabha Election

General election 2019: constituency-wise key candidates’ list

A polling official marks the finger of a voter with indelible ink   | Photo Credit: AP

The Election Commission announced the dates for the 17th Lok Sabha elections on March 10. Elections will be held in seven phases beginning April 11 and the results will be announced on May 23.

The Bharatiya Janata Party, in alliance with the AIADMK, the Shiv Sena, the Lok Janshakti Party, the Asom Gana Parishad, the DMDK, the PMK, the SAD and the Tamil Maanila Congress, is contesting to retain power for a second consecutive time, while a Congress coalition is the main opponent. The Trinamool Congress has declared that it will contest the elections alone, as has the Telangana Rashtra Samiti, the Biju Janata Dal and the Telugu Desam Party.

Also read: constituency-wise polling dates interactive map

Here is a list of the key candidates. Type in the name of your Lok Sabha constituency to find out the election date and information about candidates.


If you are not able to see the visualisation, please click here.

(This is not an exhaustive list. It will be updated as and when candidates are finalised in each phase)

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Mar 2, 2021 1:30:21 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/elections/lok-sabha-2019/general-election-2019-constituency-wise-key-candidate-list/article26719793.ece

Next Story