Lok Sabha Election 2019

19 including Bonda, Nani file papers

Nineteen contestants filed their nomination on Wednesday. Krishna Collector A. Md. Imtiaz said P.V. Nageswara Raoand P. Siva Prasadfiled their papers for the Machilipatnam and Vijayawada parliamentary constituencies respectively.

For the Assembly constituencies, nominations were filed by Vallabhaneni Vamsi Mohan (TDP, Gannavaram), Kodali Venkateswara Rao, popular known as Nani (YSRCP, Gudivada), B. Umamaheswara Rao (TDP, Vijayawada Central) and T. Sowmya (TDP, Nandigama).

A letter from the Editor

Dear reader,

We have been keeping you up-to-date with information on the developments in India and the world that have a bearing on our health and wellbeing, our lives and livelihoods, during these difficult times. To enable wide dissemination of news that is in public interest, we have increased the number of articles that can be read free, and extended free trial periods. However, we have a request for those who can afford to subscribe: please do. As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations. We promise to deliver quality journalism that stays away from vested interest and political propaganda.

Support Quality Journalism
Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | May 30, 2020 1:34:09 AM | https://www.thehindu.com/elections/lok-sabha-2019/19-including-bonda-nani-file-papers/article26596609.ece

Next Story