Delhi 2020

The three who won for BJP

The three BJP candidates Vijender Gupta, Om Prakash Sharma and Jagdish Pradhan who have won the Assembly polls, in New Delhi on Tuesday.  

On a day when the Bharatiya Janata Party suffered a humiliating defeat in Delhi, only three of their candidates managed to pull off a win amidst an AAP wave.

The three are Jagdish Pradhan (Mustafabad), Vijender Kumar (Rohini) and Om Prakash Sharma (Vishwas Nagar). Prime Minister Narendra Modi campaigned at two of these places: Rohini and Vishwas Nagar.

While Pradhan defeated the Congress by 6,031 votes, Kumar and Sharma overcame the Aam Aadmi Party challenge with margins of 5,367 and 10,158 votes respectively.

All other 67 BJP candidates —— including its chief ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi —— lost to the AAP.

Our code of editorial values

Related Topics
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jul 29, 2021 12:18:05 PM |

Next Story