Watch: Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections 2024 | Key winners and losers

Watch: Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections 2024 | Key winners and losers

In this video, we will see the key winners and losers in the Andhra Pradesh assembly elections 2024, for which the results were declared on June 4

Updated - June 05, 2024 03:17 pm IST

Published - June 05, 2024 03:09 pm IST

The Telugu Desam Party won the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections by winning 135 seats, while the Jana Sena Party secured 21 seats, the incumbent YSR Congress Party secured 11 seats and the BJP got eight seats.

The State went to polls on May 13 for 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly seats.

Also Read: Andhra Pradesh election results 2024

Production: Yuvasree S

0 / 0
Sign in to unlock member-only benefits!
  • Access 10 free stories every month
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign-up/manage your newsletter subscriptions with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early access to discounts & offers on our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide by our community guidelines for posting your comments.

We have migrated to a new commenting platform. If you are already a registered user of The Hindu and logged in, you may continue to engage with our articles. If you do not have an account please register and login to post comments. Users can access their older comments by logging into their accounts on Vuukle.