SEBI appoints TS Krishnamurthy as observer for e-voting in Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund schemes

The logo of SEBI is pictured on the premises of its headquarters in Mumbai. File   | Photo Credit: Reuters

The Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI), as per direction the Supreme Court of India recently appointed Taruvai Subayya Krishnamurthy, the former Chief Election Commissioner of India as the observer regarding the e-voting of unit holders of six schemes of Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund which is scheduled between 26th December to 29th December, 2020, it said in a statement.

The Supreme Court of India through its order dated December 9, 2020 had directed SEBI to appoint an observer for the e-voting and further it had directed that the result of the e-voting would not be announced and would be produced before it in a sealed cover along with the report of the observer appointed by the SEBI.

SEBI in a press statement said Mr Krishnamurthy was appointed as observer on December 18, 2020.

He can be contacted at and Ph. No. +91 9444999555.

SEBI has also constituted a technical assistance team comprising B.N Sahoo, Chief General Manager, SEBI, Nayana Ovalekar, Chief Operating Officer of Central depository Services Ltd, K. Sriram , Practising Company Secretary and Scrutiniser, M. Krishna and Ch E Sai Prasad, Assistant Directors of Central Forensic Science Laboratory, Hyderabad to assist the observer.

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Mar 8, 2021 7:21:06 PM |

Next Story