Infosys chief among Padma awardees

Infosys Technologies Chief Executive is among the list of this year's awardees named for the government's civilian “Padma” honours.

In the list of 128 awardees for Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri announced by the Union Home Ministry, members of trade and industry were represented in equal measure.

Infosys Chief Executive S. Gopalakrishnan, ITC's Y. C. Deveshwar, Dr. Reddy Laboratories' K. Anji Reddi, Max Group's Analjit Singh, NIIT's R. S. Pawar, GVK Group's G. V. K. Reddy, HCL's Ajai Chowdhry, and ICICI Bank's Chanda Kochhar were in the list of Padma Bhushan awardees.

Padma Shri

Fareeda Group's M. Rafeeque Ahmed, pharma major Orchid Group's K. Raghavendra Rao and Singapore-based investor Satpal Khattar were named for Padma Shri awards.

Our code of editorial values

This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jun 25, 2021 4:39:18 PM |

Next Story