Yuvraj Singh's status among India's centrally contracted players took a hit as he was demoted from Grade A to B at a meeting of BCCI's Gradation Committee here on Thursday. Suresh Raina was the only new face in the Grade A list.

Raina replaced the injured Yuvraj in the Test lineup in the second Test against Sri Lanka, and cemented his place with a century on debut in Colombo. Since then, Yuvraj hasn't figured in the Test squads against Australia and New Zealand.

Grade A: Sachin Tendulkar, M.S. Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, V.V.S. Laxman, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan

Grade B: Yuvraj Singh, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Virat Kohli, M. Vijay, Pragyan Ojha

Grade C: Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, R. Ashwin, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Abhimanyu Mithun, Vinay Kumar . — Sports Reporter

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper