Winners CC (Paliyakara) squeezed out a one-wicket win over Leo CC to win the Pathanamthittta ‘A' division cricket league at the Public Stadium on Monday.

Winners CC made a heavy weather of a small target (141) before riding on Vishnu Vinod's 52 to win by one wicket.

The scores:

Leo CC (Kuttapuzha) 140 in  36 overs (Sudheesh Mohan 35, V. Vigil three for 19) lost to Winners CC (Paliyakara) 141 for nine in  34 overs ( Vishnu Vinod 52).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper