Ronak Manuja and Nitten Kirrtane won with ease as Western Railway defended its crown by beating Eastern Railway 2-0 in the final of the 59th All India Railways tennis championship at the RDSO courts here on Thursday.

The results (final): Western Railway bt Eastern Railway 2-0 (Ronak Manuja bt Manoj Kumar Sewa 6-2, 6-4; Nitten Kirrtane bt Saurav Sukul 6-4, 6-4).

Third place: South Central Railway bt North East Frontier Railway 2-0 (P.C. Vignesh bt Tutu Thapa 6-0, 6-0; K.H. Praveen bt Manoj Chauhan 6-1, 6-1).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper