VISAKHPATNAM: Vizag Colts CC beat Metro CC in a low-scoring match in the 17th annual The Hindu Trophy prize money cricket tournament at the HZL Grounds here on Thursday. Given a target of 186, Vizag Colts bundled out Metro for 147 in 41.5 overs.

In another match, last year's winner VPSC defeated Sports XI by 189 runs at the Port Stadium. Last year's finalist Cavaliers CC scored an emphatic 216-run victory over Shivaji CC at the UKKU Stadium.

The scores: (HZL Grounds): Vizag Colts 185 in 42.1 overs (Shyam Sundar 44, Rajesh Yadav 47, Chiranjeevi 31, Siva Kumar three for 29) bt Metro CC 147 in 41.5 overs (Kranti Kumar 43, Siva Kumar 30, Atchuta Rao 30, G. Chiranjeevi three for 29, Lavanya Kumar three for 30).

ACA-VDCA Stadium: Gajuwaka Greens 155 in 46.3 overs (G. Appanna 62, N. Appala Raju three for 31) bt ECORSA 126 in 36.5 overs (D. Ravi Kumar 41, K. Kumara Swamy 42, P. Vijaya Kumar six for 36).

Ukku Stadium: Cavaliers CC 483 for seven in 50 overs (Lenin 128 not out, Burrayya 55 n.o, Mukram Ali 62, Ganga Raju 62) bt Shivaji CC 267 for seven in 50 overs (K.V. Ramana 113 not out, Ch. Marayya 57, M. Avinash three for 38).

Port Stadium: VPSC 347 for four in 50 overs (V. Abraham 58, N. Srinivasa Reddy 131, KNV Krishna Mohan 123) bt Sports XI 158 in 43.2 overs (D. Vinay Kiran 51, N. Rajesh 37, H. Watekar five for 23) .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper