KOTTAYAM: Ranji Trophy star Raiphy Vincent Gomez will lead the under-22 South Zone team for the Inter-zone cricket tournament which will be held in Palakkad from September 11 to 19. Rohan Prem has been named as the vice-capatain.

The team: Raiphy Vincent Gomez (capt), Rohan Prem (vice-captain), S.Anish, Madan Mohan, N.Vineeth, Anish Rajalingam, Akhil Viswanath, Abdul Samad, Tariq Amen (WK), Kevin Oscar, Zulfiqar, M.E.Sanuth, Jins George, Vimal Raj and Harikrishnan.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper