The Vila brothers Lucas, Mathias and Rodrigo — all top names in Argentine hockey — are among the players who have signed up for the World Series Hockey to be held in India from December 15 to January 22.

The trio will join Spaniards Rodrigo Garza, Alfonso Pombo and Andreu Enrich on the list.

The inaugural WSH will be played in Delhi, Punjab, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad, Pune, Bhopal, Rourkela, Ranchi, Manipur, Lucknow and Kolkata.

The Indian stars who will be seen in action in the WSH include Rajpal Singh, Sandeep Singh, Adrian D'Souza, Sardara Singh, Prabhjot Singh, Arjun Halappa, Diwakar Ram, Bharat Chetri, Dhananjay Mahadik, Shivendra Singh, Mandeep Antil, S.V. Sunil, Roshan Minz, William Xalxo, Prabodh Tirkey and Yuvraj Walmiki. — Hockey Correspondent.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper