K. Vijayabhaskar, Ragavendar Naidu and R. Srihariram combined well to clinch the prime category (0-24 nett) in the N. Damotharan Memorial Trophy golf tournament, played on a Stableford six ball, best ball format, at the par-72 Coimbatore Golf Club course here on Tuesday.

The results:

Nett: Category 0-24: 1. K. Vijayabhaskar, Ragavendar Naidu & R. Srihariram 85 pts; 2. N. Mohan Nambiar, M. Palaninathan & A. Senthilnathan 84.

Gross: 0-24: 1. K.K. Chandrasekar, K. Prabhu Shankar & T.S. Krishnakumar 57 pts; 2. M.V. Jagannathan, A. Surendran & T.R.C. Muralidharon.

Aaron stars for DBCC

Aaron Arshay Keets scored a fine 87 in Don Bradman Cricket Club’s 168-run win over ‘A’ Classic Cricket Club in the TNCA-NDCA second division league for the A.R. Rajoo Gowder Memorial Rolling Trophy at the Lawrence School grounds on Tuesday.

The scores: Don Bradman CC 334 (Aaron Arshay Keets 87, V.P. Subash 57, I. Abbas 51, B. Fayaztheen 44, G. Pradeep three for 53, S. Kanth three for 55) bt ‘A’ Classic CC 167 (E. Richard 49, R. Senthil 34).

Shanmugam hits ton

At Salem, S. Shanmugam struck an unbeaten 102 as Kasturi Pillai Sports Club notched up a 138-run win over Salem Steels Recreation Club in the TNCA-SDCA first division league at the Steels grounds recently.

The scores: I div.: Kasturi Pillai SC 265 for eight in 45 overs (S. Shanmugam 102 not out, K. Rajkumar 33, T. Kannan four for 27) bt Salem Steels RC 127 in 45 overs (M. Vinoth 34, R. Vivek three for 22).

Sivanthi Adityan CC 152 in 45 overs (S. Thangaraj 62, S. Sharun Kumar five for 20) lost to Liberty CC 153 for three in 40.1 overs (R. Pradip Kumar 68 not out).

II div.: Ranger CC 219 for six in 38 overs (Chandrasekar 43, Vikram 43, P. Raja three for 28) bt S.R. Prabhakar Memorial CC 106 in 38 overs (Ganesan five for 16).

Raj Friends CC 74 in 45 overs (Sakthivel four for 16, Sakthi three for 13) lost to Salvo CC 75 for five in 13.3 overs.

Easy for Ranjit CC ‘B’

At Namakkal, Ranjit Cricket Club ‘B’ (Tiruchengodu) posted a three-wicket win over Sujith Memorial CC ‘B’ (Namakkal) in the TNCA-DCAN first division league at the ICL Colony grounds recently.

The scores:

I div.: Sujith Memorial CC ‘B’ (Namakkal) 167 in 39.4 overs (Sasi Kumar 54, Muthu Raja three for 23) lost to Ranjit CC ‘B’ (Tiruchengodu) 169 for seven in 33 overs (Muthu Raja 32, Mani 43 not out, Kowsikan three for 28).

II div.: NKCC (Namakkal) 84 (G.T. Prakash three for 13) lost to Lovely Friends CC (Kumarapalayam) 87 for nine (S. Durai four for 29).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper