NEW DELHI: Fine all-round performances by Puneet Giloriya and Nikhil Kumar helped Vidya Jain Public School beat Modern School (Barakhamba Road) by five runs and book a berth in the final of the Hargopal T20 cricket tournament here on Monday.

The scores: Vidya Jain PS 112 in 19.2 overs (Puneet Giloriya 27, Nikhil Kumar 20, Zoravar Singh three for 20, Raghav Bhan two for six, Pragam Sharma two for 19) bt Modern School 107 in 19.4 overs (Himmat Singh 39, Puneet Giloriya two for 21, Nikhi Kumar two for 16).

Ramjas School (No.2) 160 for five in 20 overs (Narender Kadan 53, Sunil Nayak 46) bt Zakir Hussain School 90 in 16.5 overs (Fareed Khan 27, Sunil Nayak three for 16, Narender Kadan three for 25); Anglo Arabic School 122 for nine in 20 overs (Mohd. Anas 33, Faizam Mohammad 22, Aman Bhati two for 16, Akshay Kumar two for 20) bt Ramjas School (Chitragupta Road) 119 for nine in 20 overs (Akshay Kumar 55, Nitin Tyagi 20, Mohd. Razi three for 11, Mohd. Sajid three for 22).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper