VISAKHAPATNAM: Y. Venugopala Rao, who has come back to the Andhra Cricket Association after a gap of a few seasons, will lead Visakhapatnam in the ACA North Zone seniors inter-District tournament to be held here from Sept. 13 to 16.

The inter-zone tournament, which follows the inter-District tournaments at each zone, is the selection trial for the Andhra Ranji team.

The selected players have to report at the ACA-VDCA stadium B ground at 3 p.m. on Friday, VDCA secretary K. Parthasaradhi said on Thursday.

The team: Y. Venugopala Rao (capt.), B.Sumanth, Y. Gnaneswara Rao, H. Vatekar, S. Kranthi Kumar, V. Abraham, K. Bharat Reddy, G.V.S. Prasad, D. Sivakumar, T. Atchuta Rao, N.J.S.R. Prasad, G. Shankara Rao, P. Trinadh and G. Chiranjeevi. Stand-byes: K.S. Bharat, P.A.V.N. Raju, M.U.B. Sriram, G. Appanna and B. Sudha Kiran.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper