Left-arm spinner Veeramani's five for 5 helped Jolly Rovers Cricket Club coast to a 75-run win over Senthil Srinivasan MC in the CDCA-Coimbatore Raiders Twenty20 cricket tournament for the Aircel Trophy at the Forest College grounds on Sunday.

On Monday, Suryabala Cricket Club did well to defeat Rainbow Cricket Club by 12 runs. But the latter was awarded the match as the former had fielded two unregistered players in its team.

The scores: RKS Kalvi Nilayam ICC 111 for seven in 20 overs lost to Arumugam Eleven Patriots CC 112 for four in 18.5 overs (R. Shanmugasundaram 31); Suryabala CC 154 for seven in 20 overs (Gunaseelan 47, Karthikeyan 43, Manibharathi 30) bt Rainbow CC 142 for nine in 20 overs (Ashok 35, Vivek three for 23). (Match awarded to Rainbow as Suryabala had two unregistered players in team); Coimbatore Raiders 154 for seven in 20 overs (R. Venkatesan 68, Arun 30, Suryakumar three for 28) lost to Sir Robert Stanes MC (Tirupur) 156 for four in 15.4 overs (Rasukutty 71); Sri Ramakrishna Mills SC 148 for eight in 20 overs (Huzefa M. Patel 35) bt Best VP 11s CC 79 for seven in 20 overs; Rainbow Wizards CC 126 for nine in 20 overs (Mahalingam 36, Sathish 49, Tamil Kumaran three for 17) bt CIT 77 for seven in 20 overs; Sri Ramakrishna CT 131 for seven in 20 overs (N. Jagadeesan 30, S. Premkumar 39) lost to Coimbatore Friends CC 132 for four in 19.3 overs (G. Karthikeyan 45, Mani 47 not out); Jolly Rovers CC 165 for five in 20 overs (S. Suresh Kumar 52, Tamil Selvan 33) bt Senthil Srinivasan MC 90 in 19.3 overs (Veeramani five for 5); Wings CC 80 in 17.5 overs (Sarath Kumar three for 9) bt Kaleeswara CC 80 in 19.2 overs (P. Ayyappan four for 7, Athish Pranav three for 12). (Wings won on better run-rate); RKS CA 164 for six in 20 overs (A. Siddharth 72, Sittarasan three for 22) bt Miracle CC 138 for six in 20 overs (Principal Singh 46); Fair ‘N' fair CC (Tirupur) 84 in 19.5 overs (P. Suresh Kumar three for 17) lost to Rainbow Jeeva CC 88 for four in 16.5 overs (K. Manikanda Raja 30 not out); Arumugam CC 109 in 19.2 overs (M.N. Senthil 35, Nivas Ali Khan three for 18, Karthi three for 14) lost to Suryabala CC 110 for four in 18.2 overs (Karthi 32 not out); Best VPs 11 CC 165 for three in 20 overs (N. Vellaisamy 34, N. Kamaraj 44 not out, Govindaraj 54) bt Tirupur CC 145 for eight in 20 overs (R. Mohammed 64); Rainbow CC 140 for nine in 20 overs (Muthukumar 75, Ram Pandi three for 17, Rajesh three for 19) bt Suryabala Cricketers 75 in 13.4 overs (Aslam Sher Khan three for 21); Karpagam University 147 for six in 20 overs (Arun 64, Sooraj 30 not out, Jawahar four for 29) lost to PSG Tech 150 for four in 19 overws (Ragavendar 89 not out); SNR College 140 in 19.4 overs (Rajeel Abdul Rehman 30, S. Ashok four for 18) lost to Coimbatore Raiders CA 143 for four in 17 overs (S. Ashok 84); South Indian Manchester CC 132 for six in 20 overs (Nandakumar three for 12) lost to Zero Boys CC 133 for three in 18 overs (Karthik 32, Saravanan 44) .

Narrow win for Divis

At Udhagamandalam, P. Manigandan picked five for 29 in Divis Cricket Club's seven-run win over Wonder XI CC in the TNCA-NDCA second division league at the Laidlaw grounds on Sunday.

The scores:

Second division: Divis CC 125 (P. Maniagandan 37, I. Saurabh four for 29) bt Wonder XI CC 118 (A. Ignatius 38, P. Manigandan five for 29, S. Manigandan four for 28); ‘A' Classic CC 132 (G. Prabhu 35, B. Kannan three for 29, L. Prakash three for 31, M. Paul Daniel three for 14) lost to Green City CC 133 for one in 21.1 overs (D. Gangadharan 69 not out) .

Easy for Yankees

P. Prasanna (56) and Anil G. Bablani (53) chipped in useful scores as Yankees defeated Mechanics Cricket Club by 70 runs in the NDCA-HPF Staff Club Rolling Trophy at the HPF grounds on Sunday.

The scores: Yankees CC 252 for eight in 40 overs (P. Prasanna 56, Anil G. Bablani 53, V. Shivakumar 46, N. Rajan three for 40, C. Surya Prakash three for 41) bt Mechanics CC 182 (Fabian McDonald 72, B. Vinoth 45) .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper