BANGALORE: Vani Kapoor, who carded three over par 75 in the final round, won the title with a gross score of 230 in the Gold Division (handicap 0-12) in the DT South India ladies amateur golf championship at the KGA Course here on Thursday.

Overnight leader, Shreya Ghei, finished a stroke behind and was the runner-up with gross of 231.

The winners in the other division were: Silver (13-24 handicap): Aditi Ashok – 252. Bronze (15-36): Ankita Kedlay 301.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper