Unbeaten centuries by S. Sankar and K. Saranraj helped Welstar CC to convincing wins over Classic CC and Tim ‘A’ Academy respectively in the second division of the TNCA-TDCA league here recently.

The scores: II div: Welstar 190 for two in 20 overs (S. Sankar 101 n.o., K. Saranraj 47 n.o.) bt Classic 74 in 13 overs (S. Malick 34, E. Ram three for 12); Best 171 for seven in 20 overs (E. Vinoth 45, K.A. Syed Abdul Kader 37, K. Kabeer 27) bt ICL‘ B’ 122 for six in 20 overs (R. Manikandan 42); Bluestar 141 for five in 20 overs (V. Antony Arulraj 68, M. Senthilkumar 30 n.o., K. Aravind three for 15) bt Insat 136 for seven in 20 overs (K. Marimurugan 26); Prabhakaran 155 for eight in 20 overs (E. Thangadurai 75 n.o., G. Raja three for 18) bt TIM ‘B’ Academy 88 in 15 overs (C. Velmurugan four for 14, D. Suresh three for 13); KKNPP 140 for six in 17 overs (S. Rathinapandi 41, S. Saravanan 37, U. Jahir Hussain three for 17) lost to Classic 143 for two in 15.3 overs (S. Kabeer 40 n.o., S. Malick 36, J. Nizam 32 n.o.); Seven Star 114 for six in 17 overs (P. Selvam 38) lost to Eleven Star 119 for two in 14.1 overs (D. Anand 45 n.o., K. Murugan 27); Welstar 183 for four in 17 overs (K. Saranraj 111 n.o.) bt TIM ‘A’ Academy 69 for six in 17 overs (R. Sibi 27 n.o.).

Don Bradman CC

posts win

At Udhagamandalam, I. Abbas (70) and S. Manikandan (62) chipped in with useful scores as Don Bradman Cricket Club posted a 105-run win over Green City Cricket Club in the TNCA-NDCA second division league for the A.R. Rajoo Gowder Memorial Rolling Trophy at the Lawrence School grounds on Thursday.

The scores: Don Bradman CC 293 (I. Abbas 70, S. Manikandan 62, V. Ashok Kumar 41, A. George Clement four for 60, M. Arif three for 60) bt Green City CC 188 (A. Ansath 54, B. Kannan 31, S. Syed Abbas three for 29).

Bishop Heber triumphs

At Pudukottai, Bishop Heber College blanked H.H. The Rajah’s College 3-0 to clinch the women’s title in the Bharathidasan University inter-collegiate football tournament here recently.

The results: Final: Bishop Heber 3 (P. Suganya 2, Radha) bt H.H. The Rajah’s 0. Third place: GAC for Women, Kumbakonam 2 (R. Dharini, B. Inbarasi) bt Shrimati Indira Gandhi College 0. Semifinals: Bishop Heber 6 (P. Radha 2, N. Kavitha 2, P. Suganya, M. Riyath Nisha) bt GAC for Women 0; H.H. The Rajah’s 2 (K. Saranya, N. Suma) bt Shrimati Indira Gandhi 0.

Hockey tournament

At Madurai, the HITECH-ARAI 14th BJPM memorial State-level hockey tournament will be conducted by Thirunagar Hockey Club at the Thirunagar hockey ground from Jan. 30 to Feb. 3, 2013.

Entries will close on Jan. 7 and for details, call R. Ramesh, mob: 94433 03668.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper