HYDERABAD: Anirudh Singh cracked an unbeaten double century (200 not out) for State Bank of Hyderabad against Ensconse in an `A' Division (three-day) league cricket match here on Tuesday.

In another match, an unbeaten 122 by P.S. Niranjan (14x4, 1x6) helped India Cements pile up an impressive 408 for six declared against SCRSA, which then struggled to 96 for four, at the RRC Grounds.

The scores: `A' Division (three-day) League: India Cements 408 for six decl (P.S. Niranjan 122 n.o., Santosh Yadav 55) vs. SCRSA 96 for four; Evergreen 125 vs. Andhra Bank 258 (Ibrahim Khaleel 58, Ashwin five for 70); BDL 312 vs. MP Colts 233 for nine (Md. Azmath Khan 61, Rohti Sabharwal 84 n.o., Shayne Madge 44, Lalith Mohan five for 61); SBH 406 (Anirudh Singh 200 n.o., T. Pawan 57, Faheed seven for 107) vs. Ensconse 143 & 87 for two.

A-Division (two-day) league: Saroj CC 219 (Tarun Reddy 71) drew with Central Excise 180 (Tarun Reddy four for five).

A-Division (one-day) league: Southern Stars 212 (Sultan 51) lost to Venus Cybertech 213 for eight (Srikanth 51, Papa Rao 52, Sultan four for 51).

C-Division league: Consult 62 (Pawan four for 17) lost to Imperial 63 for one (Vamsee 42 n.o.)

SCR triumphs

South Central Railway defeated Sports Authority of India (STC, Secunderabad) 4-0 in the final league match to emerge champion in the Super Six hockey championship organised by Hyderabad Hockey Association at Begumpet Police Stadium here on Tuesday.

SCR shot into lead in the 14th minute through striker Dung Dung. In the 25th minute, Mayur converted a penalty-corner to give SCR a 2-0 lead at the break.

Amit Shrivas struck in the 44th minute and Chengappa completed the tally in the 58th minute.

SCR won five out of the five matches to top the table with 15 points followed by SAI (STC, Secunderabad) with 10 points Artillery Centre with nine points.

Vishnumurthy advances

G. Vishnumurthy defeated L. Bhoomaiah 7-25, 25-11, 23-18 in the men's singles third round of the Y. Tharak Nath memorial inter-bank carrom tournament here.

The results: Men's singles: Third round: J.R. Collins bt K. Venkateswara Rao 25-0, 25-0; Shirish bt T. Nageswara Rao 25-4, 25-14; A.V. Prasada Rao bt Vasudevan 25-0, 25-0; B. Chandu bt G.V. Ramana 25-0, 25-0; Y. Subrahmanyam bt Y.S. Sastry 25-1, 25-9; K.T.B. Saproo bt J. Venugopal 25-0, 25-1; G. Vishnumurthy bt L. Bhoomaiah 7-25, 25-11, 23-18; Mohd. Pasha bt K.S.N. Murthy 18-17, 22-9.

Women's singles: Second round: M. Archana bt Prasanna 25-0, 25-0; Rajani bt Sabitha 25-12, 25-1; Indira bt D.A. Jayalaxmi 24-7, 25-11; Jaya bt J. Indumathi 25-0, 25-0; Madhavi bt Jabeen Hussain 25-0, 25-0.

Football camp

Andhra Pradesh Football Association will organise a coaching camp (under-16) for the State players from June 30. All the affiliated clubs and teams are to send their best players for the camp and report to former international Md. Akbar and coach S.K. Md. Saleem at the Lal Bahadur Stadium in the evenings. The State team for the Nationals (under-16) to be held in the last week of July will be picked during the camp.

AGORC bridge

AGORC will organise Master Pairs bridge event on July 2 on its premises from 9.30 a.m. Details can be had from K. Divakara Reddy, convenor, AGORC, at 99849 519884, Ravi Shankar at 98499 21691 or G. Somi Reddy at 0944126945.

Rajkumar Memorial basketball

Maganti Rajkumar Memorial basketball tournament will be organised by City College Old Boys Basketball Club from July 3 at Quli Qutub Shah Stadium, according to S. Hanumanth Rao, secretary. Seventeen teams have confirmed participation for the knock-out event with the inaugural match featuring Hyderabad YMCA `B' and Sharp Shooters.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper