The Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) honoured its Arjuna Awardees, all National champions, international technical officials and prominent scribes to commemorate the platinum jubilee of the federation.   The TTFI felicitated Mir Kasim Ali, Indu Puri, Manjit Dua, Kamlesh Mehta, Monalisa Barua Mehta, S. Raman, Soumyadeep Roy, Poulomi Ghatak, Rinku Acharya, A. Radhika, Arup Basak, Kanchan Basak, N.R. Indu, Mouma Das, Sharath Kamal, K. Shamini, Soumyajit Ghosh and the newly-crowned champions, Ankita Das and Sanil Shetty, here on Sunday. The TTFI also honoured sports journalists, S. Santhanam (former sports correspondent, Indian Express ) and Rakesh Rao (Senior Assistant Editor, The Hindu ) for their services to the sport.

The technical officials, N. Ganeshan, Competition Manager, International Table Tennis Federation, and C.L. Thade, international umpire, were also honoured.

Prabhat C. Chaturvedi, President, TTFI, and Dhanraj Choudhary, TTFI, were present during the occasion. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper